Self Storage in Kentucky, Ohio, Florida & West Virginia Make A Payment

Capitol Mini Storage

410 58th St, Charleston, WV 25304
Current Customers: 304.925.2903

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 23 Reviews
5 Stars - 23 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
HEARTLESS!!!!
Disgruntled Top Customer
March 27, 2018
Just heard the site manager was terminated (Terri Jo) unfairly!!! ALWAYS two sides to every story but only listened to one side!! She is going thru so much right now and definitely stressed to the max with her mother in hospice care. Where is the compassion????
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great service ans very accomendating
Michael A. Frontino
January 2, 2018
Terri Jo Hill is exceptional. the service is exceptional. Would highly recommend to all my friends
Reply from Manager on March 29, 2018
Hello Michael, Thank you for the 5 star review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perfect - I would recommend this to everyone.
Travis Crum
August 19, 2017
I used this service for about two years and my furniture/items remained exactly the way I left it. The staff are very friendly and are great about working with your monthly payments. Very professional. The lot is also monitored 24/7 so my items were always secure. I had to move my things to a new city or I would still be using this company. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a storage unit in the Kanawha Valley.
Reply from Manager on August 24, 2017
Hello Travis, Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad that you had a great experience storing your items with us. Thank you for being a valued customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Much better now
Lisa
August 4, 2017
I've rented a storage building from Capital mini storage before, but the cleanliness, professionalism, and kindness of Terri Jo and everyone make it so much better. I highly recommend to everyone in need of a place for storage. Luna the cat is adorable, too.
Reply from Manager on March 29, 2018
Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for reviewing our facility. We always try to provide clean, safe,and professional self storage and we are so glad that was your experience with us. A recommendation is the best compliment we can get! Thank you for being a great customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would and I have recommended this facility
Sheril Debish
August 3, 2017
Great storage units and great people that run it Terri Jo is always professional and most importantly very polite and personable
Reply from Manager on March 29, 2018
Hello Sheril, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you have had a great experience storing with us. Thank you for being a great customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very well run facility
Joyce
August 3, 2017
Terri Jo and staff are doing a great job. It's a much better place now than ever before. I also enjoy seeing Luna the cat when visiting.
Reply from Manager on August 10, 2017
Hello Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We always try to provide great service to every customer. We are lucky to have a great staff there. Thank you for being a great customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Safe & Secure. Clean & Organized Facility. Friendly staff.
molly
August 1, 2017
I am confident my unit at this site is safe and very secure. Terri Jo and her staff are extremely friendly and very polite. They'll always address you by name, not just another face. They are more than willing to go the extra mile to be able to help you out. And, I get a kick out of seeing Luna the kitty when I'm there.
Reply from Manager on August 1, 2017
Hello Molly, Thank you so much for your kind review. We have a great staff at Capitol Mini Storage and we are so glad that you have had a great experience storing with us! Thank you being a valued customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staff and facilities are great!
Shawn
July 26, 2017
Always take care of me and always so pleasant
Reply from Manager on July 28, 2017
Thank for you taking the time to write a review. We have a great staff at Capitol Mini Storage and we are glad we could make your experience storing your items a great one. Thank you for being a great customer. We appreciate your business
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Griffith
Jessica Griffith
July 25, 2017
I cannot say enough great things about this facility and the ladies that keep it all together, while making sure that I am well taken care of and my belongings are always safe and protected. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a professionally ran, clean storage facility, this is the place to begin your search and then you won't have to look no further.
Reply from Manager on July 28, 2017
Thank for you taking the time to write a review. We have a great staff at Capitol Mini Storage and we are glad we could make your experience storing your items a great one. Thank you for being a great customer. We appreciate your business
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient!
Samuel Butzer
July 24, 2017
Terri Jo was friendly and ultra-accommodating! She found the exact locker to meet my needs of intended use (mainly trailer and ATV storage). The location adjacent to the interstate and near my home makes this facility super convenient. I can access my property at any time and believe the site is safe and secure. On-line payments make everything a walk in the park. Highly recommended!
Reply from Manager on July 28, 2017
Thank for you taking the time to write a review. We have a great staff at Capitol Mini Storage and we are glad we could make your experience storing your items a great one. Thank you for being a great customer. We appreciate your business
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful Facility
Misti Sims
July 21, 2017
Terri does a wonderful job of making sure the are is well kept and secured. On the off change my driver doesn't lock my unit, she knows and calls to inform me. I enjoy she handles texts messages with me if there is ever a question or a payment reminder. I highly recommend!
Reply from Manager on July 28, 2017
Thank for you taking the time to write a review. We have a great staff at Capitol Mini Storage and we are glad we could make your experience storing your items a great one. Thank you for being a great customer. We appreciate your business
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great People
Bette Belcher
July 20, 2017
I have been with Capitol Mini since the passing of my mother in October 2016. The ladies who manage it are the greatest. They always send me reminders each month when my fees are due. I was in there a few weeks ago in the building I use and Terri Jo/ Manager was walking around in the building and knew who I was only after meeting me a couple of times over the last 9 months, it surprised me! Who remembers customers you only see a couple of times. Awesome!
Reply from Manager on July 20, 2017
Hello Bette, Thank you for such a kind review. We are lucky to have a great manager like Terri Jo! We are lucky to have have you as a customer. Thank you for your business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Facility/Customer Service
Jonte
July 18, 2017
I've been at this storage unit for over a year, and I must say I wouldn't go anywhere else. I trust the facility also the workers good honest people that work here!
Reply from Manager on July 20, 2017
Hello Jonte, Thank you for the kind review!Thank you so much for storing with us!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great choice
Brent
July 18, 2017
Good units and very convenient right off of interstate. Current management is really great and easy to work with. No problems. Have been storing belongings there for several years.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always a pleasure
Joy Martin
July 18, 2017
Great facility, wonderful staff.
Reply from Manager on July 18, 2017
Hello Joy, Thank you for your kind review. We are lucky to have a great staff. We are so glad to have you storing with us. Thank you for being a great customer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes most definitely
Al Hairston
July 18, 2017
I have been a customer for more than 10yrs. The staff has always been very professional and they keep the place nice and clean. Terri Jo is doing an excellent job as far as I'm concerned! Very appreciative of her....Go Terri! 😃
Reply from Manager on July 18, 2017
Hi Al, Thank you so much for your review! Terri Jo is definitely a great manager. We are lucky to have her. We are so glad that are a customer with us. Thank you again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always a p k
July 18, 2017
Reply from Manager on July 18, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great ladies to work with
Paula Lowe
July 18, 2017
Very friendly and curtious. Great ladies to talk to and better to work with. Storage Unit in Kanawha City is very convenient.
Reply from Manager on July 18, 2017
Hello Paula, Thank you for your kind review. We love hearing from happy customers. We are lucky to have some great managers. Thank you for being a valued customer. We appreciate your business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY BASED ON THE WONDERFUL STAFF ALONE.
GEORGE SKINNER
July 17, 2017
Reply from Manager on March 29, 2018
Hello George, Thank you for your review. We love hearing from happy customers. We are lucky to have a great staff. Thank you for being a valued customer. We appreciate your business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 17, 2017
Great place great staff
Reply from Manager on July 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We love hearing from happy customers. We are lucky to have some great managers. Thank you for being a valued customer. We appreciate your business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing
Koltin Clark
July 17, 2017
Awesome customer service and great well maintained units, im proud to have my stuff there.
Reply from Manager on July 18, 2017
Hello Koltin, Thank you for your review. We are proud to have you as a customer!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always friendly, handle payments qucikly.
July 17, 2017
Reply from Manager on July 18, 2017
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the feedback.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Capital Mini Storage Kanawha City WV
Immobilien, LP - Property Manager
June 26, 2017
Our business currently has a storage unit at this location. In the past few weeks the unit was broken into and over $3500.00 in items were stolen. The storage location is not maintained, we have learned from local police that the place is broken into on a regular basis. The staff is very unprofessional and when contacted concerning the theft and break in was rude, unprofessional, would not provide any contact information for supervisors or other contact persons. The fencing around the area had "large" holes and had falling down in several places, but not customers where notified of the unsecured area around the storage, until after the break in, and not by the managers on site, but the police at time of break in. The roads in the storage area are not maintained, the gate is left open most of the weekends and any persons can entered at their own will. The site is listed as "secure" and cameras on site, but after break in, no footage could be provided from management. A formal complaint was filed on the web site and no one from management of owners contacted us, and as of this date has still not and the break in was over 10 days ago. I would not recommend this facility to anyway for use of storage or rental after all this.
Reply from Manager on June 27, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I have forwarded your review and contact info to upper management and they should be contacting you shortly. We do apologize for any stress or inconvenience this situation has brought you.
Write a review